Home, where the food is! Original poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

pinterest.png

Today I ate like a baby😀
Particles everywhere
Dropping round the table
I didn’t even care☺️

I could barely move
I had too much to chew
So I called my mommy
To rub on my belly

She saw me licking my fingers
This food is da-bomb I said👌
Licking my fingers again
I like the sound it made😎

It was when they took the light
I knew I had been asleep
I fell asleep outright😛
With the plates on the table

Well, what could I care?
I knew I was home
Home, where the love is
Home, where the food is. 😀😀😀
funn.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Haaa. Nice one

thanks for your good comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93