Written Poetry /inspiration - I am here for you

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

I am Here for you

photo-1499568509606-4f9b771232ed.jpg

Image credit

I have been taken for a fool
Because of my kindness
I have been manipulated
And thrown Into the darkness
You forgot about me when i was at my lowest

But that is when I found my strength
And that is when I realized
Who my friends were
Its funny how life teaches us
The lessons we need to learn

When you see me again
Ill be soaring
Because I have always said
Being normal is absolutely boring

So do not be sad when you find me ignoring you
Because that is when you know
I have had enough

I know life can be very tough
And when the going gets rough
Just know Ill be there for you

Through the hardest times
So do not to kiss your loved ones goodnight
And whisper the young ones into the night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68