I'm Just Right Here

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

According to William Wordsworth, "Poetry is the spontaneous outflow of powerful feelings: it takes its origin from emotion recollected in tranquility", and I agree with him. That is why when it comes to making a certain person feel extra special, I always make it a habit to try and create a poem. I believe poetry is an art that only a few of us get to really appreciate, and I really hope that the person I dedicate this poem to will also feel loved by me even just in my own simple ways. Here it goes:

I'm Just Right Here

On a night like this
There's only one person that I miss
That one person who'll always give a smile
And make me forget my worries for a while

These past few days have been a blur
I haven't been fair to you, that's for sure
That's why I'm writing this for you
Hoping you'd hear me out for these words are true

These may be just words put together
Made them rhyme to sound perfect altogether
What I'm trying to say is that I'm here now
With regards to my past, I've already took the final bow

Busy and tired as you may get
One thing you should never forget
When things get ugly, bitter and cold
You'd know which pair of hands to hold
Whenever you feel alone and when there's a lot of things to fear
Don't worry dear, 'cause I'm just right here

©DanneseMarie 2018

Sort:  

very nice write. You have been Included into the daily dose of Poets United :)

Thank you! 😁

Congratulations @dannese! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dannese! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow kababayan! The rhymes made me cry! Congratulations on making it to the daily dose of poets united! Keeping writing future doktora!😊

Thank you, Kabayan! I'm glad you liked my poem. 😊

Words often seem like empty air but without the air, your car tyre will never go up and your vehicle will not move. Weave the word, brother, for from it all things were created.

True, words really do have that power. ☺

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 1.25 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @dannese.

You got a 3.33% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @dannese!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DanneseMarie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63