Despair of Love

in #poetry4 years ago

~

Break my heart into a thousand pieces

Severed till the force makes us meet again

Every fragment will always find its way to your heart

Kiss me in the moonlight

Under a golden lamp at the center of a ball room

Set fire to my rain

Burn the bridges to the ground

Ice the air

Freeze the time

Yesterday no longer exists

The lights can't see tomorrow

Fix the present

As it presents me

Like a present

Shut me out

Let me in

I'll be waiting

For your call

For you

To see me again

To make me whole

The strength of hope is lost

On the thoughts of despair

Before the night is over

Give me a sign

I've been waiting for too long

~

images (29).jpeg

Image Credit
Pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69