Freckles

in #poetry6 years ago

~

Don't be shy

Show your eyes

to realise you're a gift

beautifully presented to the world

Your face engrossed

with sparkling

brilliant toppings that comes alive

at sunrise

Sprinkled like pixie dust

Settling below your eyes

hovering around the curve on your face

and the warmth on your cheeks

Your blessed smile

brings light into the dark

It kills the despair and resurrects hope

Making you radiant

priceless & precious

~


pinterest

Sort:  

I've always said it, you're the one of the best poets on this platform, your gentle imageries of this sweet divine angel is like a lullaby to the ears.
Most impressing is how you ended the verse, I love the pattern of your free verse, the aesthetics is thrilling

@josedicuss you bursting my head with your praise. I'm humbled gee. Wish I can get more audiences. For now, I'll focus on creating a hive of poetry. Then push mainstream.

It's gonna happen. I don't know how or when but it will happen.

Thanks buddy.

Lol and you burst my head with the way you maneuver words and weave it into such outstanding beauty. Well done my friend.

Yeah I'll be looking to see more poetry from you as well and I know you'll get audience buddy I'm a very good fan bro, way up!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Now you want to make me have freckles...really nice poem bro

Just wish it and it will happen. Thanks gee

Guy you dope. I dont want to say much.

You've said more than a thousand words. I appreciate you

Beautiful is the best word to use for these lines

Gracias fam, Thank you

I love this.
We are all beautiful.

yes, indeed we all are

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Great poetry, and yes, I do wonder why so many women are ashamed of their freckles when they are among their most attractive features.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

I know right. Once met a lady I tried to compliment her with how beautiful her freckles were. She got offended by it. I still can't get it off my head.

Thanks for dropping by Joe

Dante on the beat, doing his thing! This was beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71