Friendship and Beyond

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

~

As the sun kisses mercury with its heat

So does your voice comfort me with ease

Reminiscing on your tender touch and warmth

Brings a sublime healing to relinquish my bummer days

The details of your lush skin is as tender as silk

traded from the west to the east

You came into my life like a new wind

blessing me in the comfort of your glee

You took me beyond the shallow

down into your deep to share your world

In honesty of hearts conversations

It grew new sensations deeply rooted to birth a friendship

I want you to let your hair down

Brace up like a sunflower ready to bloom at its peak

Fantasies are daydreams

For with you all is real and clear as a cumulus cloud

~

Image Credit

pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71