In the Awe of you

in #poetry5 years ago

~

It seems I have been destined to end up in this place

with you laying on cloud of roses

Picnic in the sky

Soft focus on us

Floating in the garden with all we want

Just you and I like it is Eden

We cast ourselves like a movie about us

Premiere just for our eyes

In point of view your lips is all I see

Your voice is a sweet melody in my wake

Your gaze at me is worth more than lost treasures

Seeked by bandits and pirates

Your flirting eyes drives me to desire you more

Take me into your bliss

Spiced with rosemary and thyme

Topped with strawberries to the taste of your grace

Lace me in your aura

Your fragrance creates ambience like a chandelier in a ball room

Take my hand

Let's dance till our legs go weary

For the night is ours

~

10b3e86d6f621a68918ff7888a1dc4a6.jpg

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Lovely.. Can't wait to read your anthology of love poems

Can't wait to make it as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00