Message from the heart

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

I made you fall in love

then I lost control of this ship

From my butter fingers

I say it is alright

It was never

I was wrong

My worst fear caught up with me

Hurting the one I love

I lost your trust

You tried to hide the hurt

I see the scars inside

Now I'm trying to redefine it all

Distance and time is the new enemy

cause we are world apart

I say it is alright

We both know it is a far cry

We were destined to maybe depart

What we had I treasure with my soul

I've gone soul searching

to find me

The one you knew

The one that'll never hurt you

Here's my trust have it

Keep it

I'm still on a journey to be a better me

In high esteem I value you

Your pretty smile brightens my morning

Your glow and happiness I envy

I'm happy to have shared your world

Having you bless me with your voice and charms

~

Image Credit

1-2

Sort:  

Dammit bro, I wish I had all the power in the world to give this a full vote. Ild be more wowed if this is actually really you...but leave me to my doubts, its more fun that way. excellent, i love how real it is

I appreciate your comment even much more. Like you said let me leave you in doubts.

Thanks fam

Fam, this dope. Felt like I have been heartbroken. Damn! Not me!

Thanks gee

Ah, yes, the soul searching part. Every life must come with those moments or it's a live unlived.

You're very right Joe.

I read your latest on infidelity games... It was hot 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97