No Fear

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

20180603_152730_0001.png
Designed on Canva

~

Sometimes the rain cries

The sun frowns

The night gets lonely

The moon hides

The predators get hunted

And feathers gets heavy

Ice burns

My heart may hurt

Still won't stop me from going all way the with you

Through the thick misty darkness

Where the trees have eyes?

Where fear becomes scared?

Where the road is shy to go the distance?

To the point where the world ends

I come as a naked ghost

Here are my cards

Plain to see

On this table I risk it all

Cause I have no fear with you

All or nothing

I go to hades with you

~

Sort:  

true love is unconditional

what can seperare us from love?

not even love itself can

and if love can't

nothing else can because love is all they is

THANKS FOR SHARING @DANTE

Thank you buddy... remember 31

@dante, what's the matter with 31?

It's part of my username 😆

ou, so sorry for that dear, I didn't took noticed, it's now noted.

thanks for correcting me @dante31

Risk it all, just like sam smith. No fear you gat dante behind you. Nice one bro. I always enjoy your poems.

Thanks buddy

beautiful imagery there @dante31

Coming from you... means alot

Thanks fam

Hahahaha of course I could feel your emotion on the poem, it's powerfully delivered bro, my pleasure, I'm glad I read

Upvoted you with all I've got for this beautiful piece.
steemsig.png

Thank you Joe... i just realised you've completed your Andromeda series.

I hope you keep it up. Maybe some flash fiction from you.

Also, try to engage in some discord communities it could be of help to you.

Cheers

A beautiful piece. I like the tone. Keep it up.

Wow! Great, I loved it. Good mix of romance and darkness, and the "contradiction"-part on the beginning put me in a good mood of mystery. Well done.

😆 I'm glad you liked it

Awwn, I guess I'm not too late.
What a magnificent piece!

I saw how you creatively played with words. Your choice of words and usage of speech is dope man!

Using personification, metaphor and paradox to express this indescribable substance called "Love".

I may have fallen if you were the opposite gender.
Hehehe... crazy me

I go to hades with you
... was the killer statement!

Haha 🤣

Thanks buddy

Sure!

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86