Summer Love

in #poetry6 years ago

She came with her city wild

A never ending fire works

She is like neon light in the dark

Her glow

Makes me feel whole

I watch her set colors to the country side

I fell in love with a season

Hotter than the end of June

She melts the ice in my eyes

I see her vividly

I see the grave I prepare for my heart

Every passing moment was a treasure

She was the hunt

Only if seasons never end

wishful thinking she'll return in the next cycle

I found myself on the bridge

watching my summer love

go with the season

~

Image Source

A Shelby Williams Photography

Sort:  

I notice the pun, the playing of words and the ryhmes inside the rhyme, but I love the way the love you portrayed embraced the essence of nature.
This is beautiful.

Just having fun here brother 😁

Nice one you must be a good composer...

I'm a poet... I guess that's what you mean

Yeah you must be a good one

A never ending fire works brings about a never ending love...

Nice poetry

Thanks fam...

You've not been posting for a while. I'm looking forward to seeing those pen art

Pen drawing usually take too long to be finished...
After over two weeks of drawing, I ginally finished it to. Will post it tomorrow.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

Perfect, impressive.
Good use of words.

Thank you BOSS

Lyrical genius, as always💎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87