The Whisper 2

in #poetry6 years ago

~

She got my feelings high

I saw her true colours clearly

As she took a sip

from her cocktail teasingly

She's got an act

She knows her art

She's acquitted me with her display

whirling me in like a tornado

She's the storm

She's the fire

I'm the extinguisher

Trained and distinguished

Like an assassin to tame her

She reveals just enough

to invite me secretly to her party

whispering ill intentions

as she handles her liquor

Spreading rumors in the atmosphere

with our vibes forming a perfect blend

Slow dancing with her eyes

She gave her killer wink

That's my cue

I whispered

~

Image Credit
1-2-3-4

Sort:  

The poem Lord... 🙌🙌🙌

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

She's really hot. She freaked me out.

I sensed beauty and wine a perfect theme for an amazing poem, it started feeling like a lullaby though in some aspect, beautiful poem buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13