Unspoken Words : I ...

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

In my melancholy

I hid the fright in my eyes

The wounds in my heart

Not giving away any emotion to show I care

I watch time slip you away from me softly

I run

I fly

I paddle faster across the waters to reach you

I try to be better than my best

Unsaid words are meaningless

I'm lost in my feelings

I was too late

You were gone

I was crushed

My heart shattered like broken glass

I tried to fix it but I keep hurting myself

My pains keeps growing cementing its root in my heart

The peace of grave silence engulfs me

Saline! she falls from my eyes slowly

Glossy and wet

My eyes cried the rain

I wailed thunder like I may never recover

The unspoken words are still with me

I imagined a perfect day to tell you

But tomorrow never came

If I had one wish

Then I'll tell you how much I ...

~

Image Credit
pinterest

Sort:  

Nice one bro. Unsaid words are meaning less so we pick up pen to ink doen our thought.

Nice poetry from a grate poet.

Come and teach me how to write poem ooooo

Hello 😊

Find me on discord

Honestly one's period of melancholy churns out the best imageries when put on paper, this is total mastery and penning of such situation, beautiful rhythm to the poem too, it's so amazing @Dante31

This one is strong. A very strong piece. I hope it is not too biographical.
steemsig.png

No fam. Just creative art here.

Thanks Joe

From the boss himself, feels like my mind was being expressed here.

Hey buddy... wow! You can relate to this. Hope you good gee

Very relatable. I'm good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98