After... Rainfall

in #poetry6 years ago

after rainfall.jpg
image source

Blues seems only my playlist
Kind of music that loops in head
Songs I’ve been singing in the rain
Pain rhymes in every beat.

But when I heard you call my name
An orchestra starts and sings an opera
The rain left and washes my playlist
Now your music lives in my soul.


Thanks for reading!
Read more of my poetry works @davealemana

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by davealemana being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71