Why Do Friendships Fail?

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


0958923c962170f5106bbb4625a04613-001.jpg


Sad man, I am
Who would rather live in his ages… alone
Past may defines my path
Blaming the soul
Losing in every battle

Then fellows have found me
Though they didn’t know me
The story I’ve been writing
A mystery they cannot decipher
Because I’m not an open book
And they’ll end reading in loop
The single chapter in progress

Trust is our connection
Worth a priceless value
But now it has a price
A cent, a mere cent you can barely found
We were infinite once
Now we’re on the edge

Soon you’ll comprehend
The messy things I've collected
Building my castle overnight
From the rocks you throw at me
Knowing your word is an army
Still I wear this rusted armor
Because I let the One be my guard
My shield, my rock

So I want to tell you
Why do friendships fail?
Because they don’t understand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73