Free [Poem]

in #poetry6 years ago

Free
I want to fly,
feel the sunburn,
my damaged skin.
What they call free will,
I want to experiment.

Being the object of injustice,
being manipulated,
by false promises,
of a happy ending.

I want to cross
all the wide sea,
reach its depth
and know in quantity.

I want to fly,
cross the sky
without any care,
as Icarus, following his illusion.

I know that I am fragile,
I need a lot of protection,
but do not worry
I carry you in the bottom of my heart.

I want to flee from this,
of the overwhelming lies,
of whispering voices
that afflict me in dreams.

Run away from the city,
of society and science
that does not give answers
that does not suit them.

Witnessing my illusory freedom,
this white noise finished being,
everything I never wanted to hear

woman-570883_960_720.jpg
Source

Dayrams Azahara

Hello, my dear Steemian, what you just read is a poem of my authorship, written in free verse, this means that the amount of syllables, verses and the type of words, is decided by the author. I wanted to express myself about freedom.

I often find that in literature, psychologists refer to it as something unattainable. There are too many things that determine us, consciously and unconsciously. Besides that we are totally autonomous in our behavior, morally we have a golden cage.

If you like it, you know what to do, the interesting things that I would like, so do not hesitate in my blog here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dayramsazahara from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 50.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73