King of hearts [Original Poem]

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello, my dear Steemian, how have you been?

I have been trying to practice English a little. Since I try to be in greater contact with the language, I was writing some free verses. Verses that mixed to shape, ended in a very romantic sonnet. I hope you enjoy reading it.


King of hearts

My lovely king, you inspire me to write.
How I love the way you fly and sleep,
Invading my mind trough the day and night,
Always dreaming about the ideal leap.

Would you let me compare you to a fond tune?
You are more joyful and also, thoughtfulness.
The right sun heats the daring peaches of June,
And summertime, for us has the right kindliness

How do I love you? Let me describe the ways.
I love your impatient eyes, heart and lips.
Thinking of your glaring heart fills my days.
My love for you is a nocturnal eclipse.

Now I must away with a staring heart,
Feeling really proud by the smile of the sun,
Remember my warm words whilst we're apart.

poker-686981_960_720.jpg

Fuente

Dayrams Vergara

If you like reading it, you know what to do.

The most part of the time, I write in spanish, but you can visit my blog here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68