The truth of my broken heart [Original]

in #poetry6 years ago

How are you?

Well, do you want the truth here, or the lie that I tell people?

I tell others that I have already overcome you and that I have already forgotten you, but the truth is that I still love you and I do not forget you. I think of you every night, every day. With each shot of whiskey and each trace of the cigarette, I think of the days we would spend together; laughing, singing, smiling and loving us.

I remember the places we went to, our favorite bench in the park feels emptier now that you're not sitting next to me. The nights we spent talking until the birds of the morning sang. The afternoons where I used to hug you, telling you that everything would be fine.

I miss those days, where everything felt safe and I, I felt like the luckiest person in the world. In short, I still love you. But I do not think I can go back. The damage is done, and my only soul that I have is broken.

So good night and goodbye, my first true love.

tree-3304274_960_720.jpg

Fuente

Hello my dear Steemian, what you just read was an original composition, I'm trying to post daily, but sometimes creativity does not let me fulfill my role. If you really liked it, you know what to do. It means a lot to me to get feedback from you.

You can visit my blog here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dayramsazahara from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very short and Interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75