The Night

in #poetry6 years ago


7e5ea701bff51a704a10d3be0ae62563.gif

. I float onto the shinny decorated sky
As I say goodbye to the setting sun
The day is now done
It was an amazing day
And now the world is giving off
A colorful display- a touch of the night sky’s ink


. The sun has now set
But I am not ready for sleep yet
So I walk away from the artificial light
And into the dark
I go farther and farther into the darkness
The artificial light becomes less and less
And in the darkest part of the night
I see the moon and stars littering the sky.
What a beautiful sight


. I look up at the sky full of stars
And there is no light from buildings or cars
Obscuring the sight
Of this beautiful night
The way that it makes me smile
It will never go out of style
Not ever, no!


. I look down at the lake
And it’s hard to believe I’m still awake
The reflection on the water is the beautiful moon
I listen closely to the night’s tune
It fills me with peace and bliss
I could forever live like this
This is just an ever beautiful night
It makes me smile my shine


. The pulling tides of clarity
The night’s song of serenity
I want this to last an eternity
Always free from hostility
This seems to be a never-ending dream
But it is far from a dream
It is the beautiful reality of the night
Away from the artificial light



4865c03882c0a3b8e0c52d92f11d5572.jpg



@dazzy
Image sources: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/600245456559586365/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dazzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A beautiful piece of poetry

Just trying my best- glad you like it...

I like the emotions coming from this poem and you had the right pictures to go with your words. Me likey!

@penauthor

Thanks for stopping by, nature is too pretty to be ignored. Still feel like I'm lacking the right tune for its awesomeness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65