Original song/poem

in #poetry6 years ago

(In)Sanity

At night, laying in my bed
Chest caving in, I'm slowly losing breath
These voices wont let me sleep
I'm losing my mind
I'm losing my sanity

I look around, no one's there
Walls are closing in, I am trapped
In my own thoughts
I need to find a way out of this hole

I'm hearing voices that no one else can hear
I'm seeing things that no one else can see
Inside my brain, everything's a mess
What can I do to make this all go away

So many times I overthink
How would it be not to think
Just putting your mind at ease
Letting go of all the memories

But that time wont come soon
And this noose gets tighter every day
Does this mean I' close to my end?
I want to live

I'm hearing voices that no one else can hear
I'm seeing things that no one else can see
Inside my brain, everything's a mess
What can I do to make this all go away


Hi guys! This is the first poem I'll share here. It was written a couple of years ago for my band Neglected. I was in a rough spot then, my head was a complete mess. Now, this song serves as a reminder. A reminder when I'm down that I already got through similar stuff and there is nothing I can't get through.
Hope you guys like, I'll post more of my songs in the future!

Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78