TOTAL SHAMBLE

in #poetry6 years ago

fairy-tales-2693648_1280.jpg
PIXABAY

My heart is broken
Like a shattered glass
I pray for a saviour to take me out of this dead grass
Alas my heart is just like a pass
I will cry no more.

I will cry no more
For within me, there are bitter truth
Truth that will give you eyetooth
My heart shelter war fair
The instruments of war

I will cry no more
When my days are clouded by misery
Battered about with painful injury
When all my daily work is destroyed
Only to be left with void

I will cry no more
Even if i barely feed daily
Even when my clothes are tattered
When i am faced with my worse adversary
With nothing but my fist

I will cry no more
When i take the blow to my jaw
When my teeth gnaw
My tongue almost cut off from its shell
Still with a blurry vision

I will cry no more
Till he comes to save me
He'll lift me up from my knee
To give me the conqueror key
That even in defeat, i will be a hero

I will cry no more
Until my tears turn to gold
When my arms will never be fold
And in glory I'll rise like a dead bone
Never to fall again.

success-846055_1920.jpg
PIXABAY

Written and compiled by @deeclown

July-11- 2018
All rights reserved

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Just got to hold it together. Like the line "Until my tears turn to gold".

Thanks so much for reading my poem...

Man , A really wonderful piece of art and I like the way of your writing. You've woven those wonderful metaphors , Beautiful .
Lots of love
Hash-tag

Thanks for the showers of compliment, am just trying to do some good stuff...i am so glad you liked it..

I am glad to find your content. Keep up the good work

Posted using Partiko Android

Great poem there @deeclown

Thanks so much for the word @shaheerbari

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86