BETRAYAL

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1531163674723.jpg
My face has been coloured with the many shades of betrayal
my heart decorated with the rainbow of sadness
out of the piety of emotions, my heart sink in silent disillusionment
all that I cherished were a mirage
my lips are decorated with the war paint of bitterness
I cried at the flash of those beautiful memories
but I am a man of ego
I won't crawl on the sand for the sake of a ripe apple
left to float on the beach of distrust
I sailed on the sea of friendship
now I shall bemoan my foolery
I should have known trust was a stranger left on the lips of emotions
I should have known that love was a boy adorned with the corset of ego
I should have know that the sweetest mangoes have the sourest taste
the path has been gloomy, lined with silence
the moon shines out with dexterity
but the heart is empty
my eyes are filled with rains of tears
my heart is heavy with elegies and dirges
I have been dressed with starry crowns of thorns
now I shall bury this fool, ego
now I shall set sail this unrequited virtue, trust
I am only a boy, garbed in the garment of innocence
but made guilty in my perfection
if this falsehood shall course the routes of my heart again
with heavy hammer of hatred
I shall break it down in pieces
for betrayal is the only true price we pay for love
loneliness is the reward we get for love
tears are the only comfort that tarries with the eyes
memories shall be the only comforter of a true lover
farewell, thou decepter of the heart
farewell, trust that which thrust the heart with spines
we shall meet again at the land where the earth kiss the sky
but there, we shall be silent enemies
for dying a second death from same cause is foolery

Sort:  

Too much of everything is baaad!, we should know when to stop
Nice post

What an amazing write up, keep it going

Trust must be earned regardless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29