You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Taught Me Nothing – THANK YOU, GRANDMA!

in #poetry5 years ago

What a beautiful story. You had such a nice relations with your grandma. And she was obviously a wise woman. I love the way she was teaching you things. I have never had to grind the wheat but I can imagine it is a never-ending and painful process :) But it's good to learn the hard way and then use the equipment/technology/or whatever else is needed for the process.

I also lived with my grandma when I was between 6 months and 2 years. At that time there were no kindergardens for such small kids and my mom had to work so I lived there during the weekdays. I actually don't remember much from that time but I just wanted to say that grandmas would do anything to help their grandchildren :) It's such a special bond..

Thank you for sharing your beautiful story!

Sort:  

Hey @delishtreats, let me tell you something even more beautiful. … maybe a bit weird, also. I read your comment at the library while standing in line for a piece of cake in their cafeteria when someone next to me said: "Wow! This message must be amazing!" I looked at him and he said: "You're having heavy goosebumps!"
Which even multiplied the way I was feeling about your comment anyway. Thank you for this comment and for initiating this beautiful moment for me. You made me happy. I think you should know that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66677.11
ETH 3091.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69