The Break-UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Say goodbye
Our paths differ beneath the twilight sky
"I love you" she said
"I'll never forget you"

Words die in my heart before coming out of my mouth
The petals rain down in between us
The melody echoes in the air

I wish you could be dyed and concealed within the twilight
But I can only say goodbye
As you silently fade away

  • Dems

leave-me-where-i-am.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for all your arduous work, here's a bunch of token

Thanks :)

U are welcome we have to just help each other here that the way it's work

Very beautiful work! I really like your style, and can see a lot of potential in your poetry! :)

Thank you :) More coming !

You're welcome! :) I'm happy to hear!

What a beautiful poem, thank you for sharing it

Thanks :)

beautiful piece

Congratulations @dems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21