Had I Known

in #poetry5 years ago

Thou art brighter than the sun and fairer than snow
thy lovingkindness knoweth no boundaries

only thy sheepish smile can give deep satisfaction,
one which the valued greens could not give me

I was inspired by your distinctive pattern of mood swings
you and only you could inspire me to be the poet I am today

for when you are sad I am sad when you are happy so I am
as I feel so I write,

I became a veteran versatile emotional and romantic writer
clearly not because I can but because you exist for my inspiration

I tried to walk away from the pain thy causeth and never look back
who would have known that looking back would turn me into a pillar
now unto the third parties who have read their bibles well:
'i didn't turn into a pillar of salt, I turned into a pillar of destruction'

as I looked back and saw the knife in your hands and the blood spilt all over the place, it destroyed me, if only I had known i would never have
left you.

if only I had known I would never have looked back
would you have still been here if i didn't look back
no one knows
'

Sort:  

Congratulations @derrickprince! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87