Drizzle in the evening

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Drizzle in the evening
When you promise me I'll come back
And lead me through life
Someday

Drizzle in the evening
I wait for you at the door
To realize a dream in the past

Drizzle in the dusk
I counted the rain
Expect miracles to come
Take you back home

Drizzle in the dusk
My waiting is useless
The old promise that has been forgotten
The dream then becomes dust

Still drizzling in the dusk
That will be a silent witness
My waiting will be you
Until the end of the rain in the evening
I'm still waiting
Although the pain is not stopped

Sort:  

@desy3036, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @desy3036, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by desy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @desy3036.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66