Love Without Recognition

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Sometimes I want to tell you
I am the one doing all for you
But I can not do it to you
Because I'm afraid it will reduce the value of my love for you

Though you do not realize how much I care about you
Although you always boast of the greatness of your friends
I do not mind, I do it all in secret
Because my love will be worth it if I do not bring it up in front of you

Until you realize that it's all from me
The happiness you get because I am by your side
When the time comes, you will be able to tell the difference between me and your best friend
Between sincerity and necessity

You often humble me in front of them
It's like I'm a couple who always do not care about you
In the silence of my lips, I do all your needs
You never know about it, I do as my duty to you

I could have told you, but for what
It's useless, for love I do not need to say
Love does not need recognition, but love needs reality
Real in action, even though you've never felt a confession

I want it to come from your own heart
A knowledge of true sincerity
And keeping the value of my love for you is still the highest
I believe someday you will surely understand

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by desy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66