Maybe...

in #poetry6 years ago

Maybe…
maybe the songs i thought
were for you
are really for someone else

never thought that way til now
maybe he's more like me
maybe he just wants to laugh
and dance in the sunshine and be free

maybe i'll love him til his heart stops
maybe i will love him til i am dead
maybe we'll never end up together
so much still left unsaid

sometimes i don't know who i am writing this song for

but i think these songs are for me
and the one who wants to laugh
and dance in the sunshine
and be free

just can't see it clearly
too soon yet to see
maybe i will meet you in the woods one day

and it will all come to pass
just how i thought it would be

he speaks to me in brief
but he speaks to me true

he resonates my deepest being
he isn't much like you

he has shown me truth and
happiness and joy

he has shown me the strength
that waits inside of me

and we've only just begun
god i hope we've only just begun

Sort:  

Hey @diabeticsurfista, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63