Seven Years Gone

in #poetry6 years ago

I wanted you
I needed you
I loved you too
But you left a long time ago

I wanted you
I needed you
Could have had it all with you
But you left a long time ago

And you haunt my house
And you haunt my days
But you broke me down
With your condescending ways
And you left
A long time ago

I gave it all to you
You said you'd be there too
But you left a long time ago

Now I don't know you anymore
Won't see you walking through our door

Good bye to the home
Good bye to the family
Good bye to the life
We could have built
You and me

You give a lot of yourself to others
There's nothing left for me

You give a lot of yourself to others
I think I knew how this would be

Did you ever really know me?
What did I do to make you oh so angry?
That you couldn't save a little
Just for me….

I watched you drift away
Right in front of my eyes
Right in front of my eyes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67