100 Day Challenge #Day 3 Poetry Contest

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image
Image Source


esia ruakpona ~ Oh wicked generation!

die muonana worhuna ~ What is this you have done?

wo whivo uhwore wo mwe mona ~ You killed the farmers and captured the children,

osuna gwa wan ~ The leaders has sent you

image
Image Source


Abibro ohoyinmi gwolor bi olokpa ~ How many times have I wanted to put my armies,

Usu rhi o ranwa ~ round all your people

Ebe oniohon mono bie botor ribekpe Ron ye ~ Just as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings


beti wole rho vwe eeh ~ But you would not let me!

fiki rho tionyina, motor whe ko rie whi yo ~ And so your land will be abandoned and empty

Whro kenana yanra mevwewe ~ From now on I tell you

Wo bi mrevwe ofaa ~ You will never see me again


Poem composed by @diamondrich. Written in my mother tongue (Urhobo) and translated in English.


Thanks for dropping by.

Join the #SteemitSchool Discord Channel
here

and take part in one of the fastest growing Steemit communities for education with 24/7 support.
Introduce yourself in the Discord, saying you were invited by @diamondrich and tell us a bit about yourself

Sort:  

Amazing post - weldon!

Tnx bro, am grateful

Hmmmmm.... This is deep. I was lost in the lines

Hope you are back (winks)

is wow and amazing Weldon bro

Tnx bro for been amazed

Well said ma'am

Thank you sire

This is so sad... This is how i saw it...

When the parent advised the child, he refused to listen, now he's dead.

We pray to give birth to the once that will listen to us when we call

Deep indeed. A clear message to the heartless powerless powerfuls who create senseless wars for business purpose.

Thank you bro. Pls come back we are missing you

Hello @diamondrich,

You have received up-vote from @steempeninsula account courtesy of @bob-elr and team.
Keep writing good post.

Support our project to help us grow our account and help more people.

For enquiry, connect to us via Discord

Tnx yoh very much @steempeninsula and my friend and my boss @bob-elr for always checking on my blog.
One love

I like you're consistent tone in this poem. I also love seeing your native tongue side by side with every line period a great visual appeal. Good job.

Tnx bro for the comment, so encouraging even though you are not into the language.
Would be most delighted to have you visit my blog more often for more of my mother tongue (winks)

Oniovo. I hail u

I hail you too oniovo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63