Of Silence and Feels (Haiku Poems)

in #poetry6 years ago

A Haiku is a Japanese form of poetry consisting seventeen (17) syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five syllables respectively. It has also been adapted and used in English language. Such poems are usually about nature but one can freely write just about anything.

I have always been fond of writing Haiku poems. Though short, these can radiate indescribable feelings and establish connections of similar sentiments.

Here are three sets of Haiku poems that I wrote in deafening solitude:

#1
Unseen measurements;
feeling of love and self-worth
breaking two hands entwined

20180119_080222.jpg

#2
Disparaged brave heart,
possessed undying embers
of bright tomorrow


Image Source

#3
Immutable love;
whispers tried and whispers failed
to compel such one


Image Source

This surely isn't the last time that I will share some of my Haiku poems.
Do you write Haiku poems too? You can share and comment yours and let's engage in Haiku poetry.

Much love,
Dominique

Sort:  

I tend to think 17 syllables is far too long, much longer than it is in Japanese. But having said that, these are all nice. Good job!

reading
your poems
I smile

Thank you. I feel genuinely happy when I share my writings. More so, when people relate and feel something out of it. That's a great haiku too! :)

Awww! The photos are amazing and the words you used were heartwarming... Thanks for giving me an idea about Haiku poems, I would like to try that in the future. Keep up!

Congratulations @dominiqueruiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dominiqueruiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71