Moon and Sky (Original poem)

in #poetry5 years ago

moon-1859616_1920.jpg
Source

On that cold night under the moonlight

I saw a specter fading in and out of my sight

But i didn't feel frightened, it felt right

And there she was white as snow and glowing bright

she sat by my side and even with the cold I feel warm inside

She touched my hand and said she's been waiting for me

That I am the one that must set her free

She sat on my knee and asked: "don't you remember me?"

We used to be one we used to be free but then you left

And I became a shell of what I used to be at best.

I can't exist without you and you can't exist without me

You see, I am part of you and you are part of me

I am the bright moon and you are my dark sky

But you lost your memory when you fell from high

After all, she said my mind started to race

how can I have forgotten so many memories without a trace

And then her lips touched my face and all of a sudden

I remember everything and the moment I fell from grace

the gods have conspired to separate our fate

All my memories replaced

But now I remember, now I know

I am the darkness that exists so she can shine bight

Illuminate the night

I grab her hand and take flight

And once again darkness and light together

creating the mystical and magical night.

Sort:  

You got a 1.42% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @dominustheus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95