You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autumn Colors (Photo-Poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago

I'd be hard pressed to choose just one of these amazing pictures. I love macro shots like these and the colour and light on the water droplets and curve of the leaf. It truly is an Autumnal story.

We are finally in our English house and I LOVE our Garden here. There are many fruit trees and the scent of the rotting apples and the fragrance of the quince is so dreamy.

We even have a few variety of roses that are still blooming here as well as the wild honeysuckle. Back in the USA these are all gone in my garden there, so I am looking forward to seeing how I can have this Winter English garden.

Again, really lovely photos, so OF the season.

Sort:  

Your descriptions made me feel like I was there... I saw your post yesterday, but I was too tired to leave a comment. I am moving in a new house and you can sympathize with the tiredness, anxiety and excitement!!
I am going to miss your sea views and that beautiful garden of yours, but I know you'll make an amazing D&W Kingdom in your new house! :)

No worries as my sea views will return in the Summer, as I'll be back there then :) Good luck with your house things as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77