RUMPLESTILTSKIN

in #poetry6 years ago

Once upon a time,
In a land far far away,
A curse was laid to a man in a heart of a woman today,
She fled to the foreign land though I want her to stay,
Hoping she’ll remember me, that’s all I can say.

But even she departs, her memory was fresh,
The apple, the dagger, the castle, the convo, the rosy flesh,
Indeed, fairytale is just a dream of wit,
And All I want is to lay down and sleep.

She gave me apple who poisons my mind,
In which everywhere I look, I saw her eyes.
First time we met, she offers a deal without uttering words,
It is, either, to follow her or just slip my world.

I remember those days that we’re in character,
She is a malevolent trickster and I’m a buccaneer,
There, I can say that heaven is a real thing,
When she’s standing by my side in the name of Rumpelstiltskin.

Her dagger was the weapon,
Which cleaves my atrium,
Hallucinating her - an excavation,
Because falling for her was the beginning of my triumph.

On that day…
On that very day,
destiny lit our magnetic fields,
That everywhere I go, I am held,
I go opposite direction,
but eventually it’s directly straight towards her.

She’s may be an architect on the distant realm,
But she’s a proprietor in my precious terrain,
Why does on other place she gambles?
When in fact she’s the owner of my heart’s castle.

Back then, I am her shadow everywhere she go,
Even on bridge, in campus or in hallway,
I always wanted to help on the things she’s up to,
But I am impeded by my fear that she might stay away.

Things turns upside down as we started a short convo,
As I heard her sweet angelic voice of hello,
I melt there like an ice cream in hot ventilation,
Her gorgeous looking smile is a charming sensation.

That’s the greatest time of the year I do not want to end,
The discourse we have, every second is exquisite.
Every words that came out to her innocent lips,
Are golden lullaby I always wanted to regurgitate.

She is my Wendy on my Neverland,
Though it can’t never happen but I understand,
I’ll just be the beast among the best,
And she’ll be my Belle among the rest.

The Rosy Flesh embed on her lenient cheek,
Are the magnificent feather of a lovely dove,
Like her heart – pumps and beat,
Deserves a one-of-a-kind enormous love.

Those memories that is still fresh,
The dagger, the apple, the castle, the convo, the rosy flesh,
Were the dark magic that lures me,
Will the sacrifice for her a sweet symphony?

The act of chivalry, the bravery, and the prince in her story?
But how? How will I be a part of her galaxy?
If her departure is the bitter reality,
And the “Together” is a sweet fantasy.

That very day when we first met,
Is the moment I won’t forget,
When she’s once a trickster - a malevolent being,
Standing by my side in the name of Rumpelstiltskin.

The End.
-jla-
landscape-1485434468-rumpelstiltskin-once-upon-a-time.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62