You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - Is Love Today Fading Away?

in #poetry6 years ago

This was really beautiful and I don't only mean the poems. Everything you wrote here truly got to my heart, something that hasn't happened for a while. I hope your words reach many others who like me have been told all their lives that emotions and love specially are cheesy and should be kept to oneself.
This is a sad reality and media doesn't really help. It seems the only emotion acceptable are anger and fear and whenever love is shown it tends to be exclusively romantic and not very real or healthy. Other kinds of love are ignored and since media has become many parent's babysitter then that's how kids learn about love. As we grow up many of us have trouble expressing what we feel and sometimes even understanding what we are feeling.
Personally, I've found your writing beautiful and just what I needed after one of those bad days. I hope to read more from you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @dontpullakath. I am so happy that my poetry touched you in a positive way. It is important for all of us to share our heart with everyone. In this way we can help others we don't even know all over the world. Thank you for your kind words. @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83