SteemitPoetryContest #10-Grey Flashbacks.

in #poetry6 years ago

images(6).jpeg

Smile now!!!
If I were old and grey with age,
fickle and clingy,
unable to even sway from side to side,
to dance to a tune,

When all my youth then lay in ruin,
I'd sit and think of all the times, the laughs, the joy mostly the pain
I'd recollect my thoughts to one one story one word a sonorous song,
But I pray I remember the genres I fancy
I pray the melodies are stuck forever to my fraying aged mind
I pray that then I'll sing with pride
With pictures of all I learnt engraved in my heart
Wrapped around my waist as my bulwark my belt.

I'd then go through the album's I made I'd then go through the albums I made ,I'd flip slowly page after page.
And recognize my buddies,and Friends
both the ones that stood by and the ones turned foes;

the ones that left and the ones old.
i know I would see this picture and smile
in remembrance of my youth ,
of the times I still had time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75