Am steeming hot...

in #poetry6 years ago

Am on fire
With burning desire
To make some trade
On the steem block chain,
Am steeming hot...

My mind is captivated
My soul is motivated
with the steem tempo one which elevates,
Am steeming hot...

Gone are the idle days
With nights staring at my phone on the regular social media
Observing peoples achievements feeling dazed
Now I spend my time with a sense of urgency more like in a haste
Knowing I must create contents that tickles people's taste-buds
Am steeming hot...

Though discouragements may come
Great post 2views one upvote yet to come
Many contests, great contestants
And a Fear to join the contest without great content
A slow reputation rise from 25 to 37, yet
Am steeming hot...

Am steeming hot not for the steem, the SBD or steem power
Not for the reputation rise nor for a tall followers tower
Not for the views upvotes, comments or resteems
And the pseudo increase they bring to my self esteem

Am steeming hot because of the steam
It brings
A drive to break free from the box
To think outside the box
The creativity, freedom and ability to express myself
To improve myself and develop my latent-talent

Am steeming hot
Because Steem is hot,
AM STEEMING HOT
BeautyPlus_20180211091239_fast.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50