Deja Vu (1001010101001) - Original Poem Malcom #1

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

smiling_shadows_by_realmdking-d7ta5ka.jpg

A world I once knew is a frame that's now gone.
The clock that once ticked has kept moving along.
All good things must end, but does it get better?

Rust, bust, explode and create,
The math we were taught is the math that relates,
All I can think in this skull filled with cares,
What comes tomorrow and the pictures upstairs.

Does sleep await me forever?
The scholars do say.
Yet zeros and ones they stand in the way.
Did it all come forth in a random bang?
Constructing the field for which the program remains.
For the virus of slumber has infected the gray,
Don't doubt the code for the data's awake.

I can't help but observe the glitch in my wine.
Is it faulty memory? Or abstract divine.
My thoughts become sloshed as logic is skewed.
Have the scholars been correct?
Does ego tell me the truth?
The math doesn't bend and the wheel doesn't break,
It all just compounds into an endless debate.

Binary phantoms, solace and war,
Answers fleeting, I can give no more,
The file's encrypted and amnesia is stored.
It crouches and waits.
Does it want to play?
Perhaps it's guarding the gates?
Foe or friend, I can sense it's grin,
As the sand falls into the figure eight.
Familiar. No urgency. For it has no date.

It shuffles the cups and around goes the soul,
Does anyone notice, does anyone know.
Staring back I blink, once, twice,
Rubbing the ocular lens of my mind;
Perplexed as it stairs right back.

Thoughts once clear become a blur,
Energetic tones and silent buzz.
Particles crash, entanglement hash,
Focus descends in crystal lore.
All comes full circle, I've been here before.

164724-abstract-3D-lines-white-bright-digital_art-artwork.png


By Doc Malcom

This is my first poetry post. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts, and original content. I hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @drmalcom I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @drmalcom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75