YIN AND YANG

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hi
I am poetry
It is what I am called, but its not my identity
I have been fictitious, and that has made me cry
Many other lies i have told, and most made me smile
I might come bearing hugs that cast a shadow of fear
Sometimes, I am fluid; oblivious to the resistance of ears
Frictionless and ingested faster than my bearer can catch a breath
At other times, I am solid; potent with momentum, or sitting in a kidney- a harbinger of death.

IMAGE SOURCE

I am action, I am emotions
I am hypocrisy, I am advocacy
I am truth for I am youth
I am experience: the sequence that defines existence
I am the universe, imprisoned in a verse
I am liberation, I am subjugation
The sinner is I, and so is the preacher
I am not the pope yet I am hope
I am misunderstood and so are you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @drone007 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome here @Drone007:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Nice! I see that you have been on steemit for some time now but this was a good post. Hope this upvote helps and know that the steemit community awaits!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks. I joined since June but only recently became active. Thanks for the advice, i will follow up on it and i now follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56