✨Life's Soul ✨

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Image source

By the powers that be
Yield this sword of thee
Blessed by the angels above
Made out of the pureness of love

Worn by the gods of creation
Giving thee the feelings of sensation
The luxuary and pleasure of life's event
Experiencing this moment, the given present

Till one day thou are called home by nature's call
Where thee once again, will reunite by us all
Reflect what thou learned in the unknown
And perceive, how much thou hast grown.



An Original Poem by Droucil



Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

What an amazingly beautiful post. I talk to angels and visualise their beautiful fiery swords slaying evil and restoring love and light to this planet. They are very real and I can't wait to "meet them in the flesh" so to speak when I move on to wherever it is. Thank you.

Hi there healingherbs - drawn to your comment as I too communicate with spirit. I invite your thoughts on my recent post and wish you well xox (BTW I followed you as an ex Londoner looking for my fix ;)) - https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/of-water-and-ice-an-analogy-for-life

Like music videos? I am new to Steemit and would love to share my art with you! More to come. https://steemit.com/cosmicwisdom/@unikey/darin-schaffer-acoustic-transmission-moon-venus-jupiter-conjunction

Great poem with hidden depths :) New here I invite you to pass by mine - I am an artist/writer/lightworker with experiences to share and would love your thoughts on my recent post: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/of-water-and-ice-an-analogy-for-life Upvoted and followed I look forawrd to reading more from you and send you cheery Seasons Greetings xox

Beautiful. This poem is such a simple, yet complex summary of life, the growth we all go through, the lessons we learn, and many more aspects. I love your usage of the words 'thee' and 'thou', it adds beauty to the aesthetic of your language. You have earned my follow, and I will be coming back for more. Thank you for sharing.

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too.

A good poem makes us think that we are all mortal.

great post!

Such a nice piece of work. Kudos to you! :)

The diction, I love.

My dear friend, you words have embraced my soul!

Great post !

Like music videos? I am new to Steemit and would love to share my art with you! More to come. https://steemit.com/cosmicwisdom/@unikey/darin-schaffer-acoustic-transmission-moon-venus-jupiter-conjunction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85