Blue sky thinking

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

water-2208931__480.jpg

Creativity

I have my ways

Pondering

Watching clouds

Playing guitar aloud,
in the depths of night,
trembling strings under my light, loving caress

Or gazing at the hills and trees, the sun in sky, as the gentle breeze softly plays with strands of hair
Kisses cheeks unaware and unnoticed as it passes
Then follows the trail of grass bending before it
Playing, tugging gently at flowers' petals...

And I love to dream
Of worlds - far away
And near
Adventure beckons
Where knowledge of the stars is gleaned
And life in multitudes appears
Birthed in the weirdest ways

Setting the mind free
To travel where it wants to be

And harnessing the energy created

Is creativity.

✨ ✨ ✨

Image courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

Hello, I liked it intereresting mine, to te order ,if yow can contribute and if it is yow can contribute and if it is your wisth,a vote will be will come, thanks in advance.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Love it.. A dreamer knows creativity

Nice one creativity is the way to go. I also hope to be a big poet like you here on steemit, you can check out mine from the link https://steemit.com/art/@aruyacy/reflections-70e6ab81ae13a

Nice capture of creativity!

que buen poema, tal vez sea mi percepción pero leo y es como estuviera viendo un poema de colores. saludos. exitos

@drwom, you're a very fortunate poet indeed. That's an absolutely lovely setting in which to write poetry. If only a beautiful woman would, from time to time, gently interrupt your reveries to give you a neck rub, a smile and a glass of Merlot.

Me, I sit on the couch with my over-heating and loudly humming laptop. My daughter's cat is yowling at some other cat he sees through the window. My treacherous ex-wife frequently interrupts my muse-making with emails that inspire me to Google, "Guillotine."

Must be nice, Mister. Must be bloody nice.

I'm new to Steemit (3 days) but I've got a few poems posted with many more to come. I'd loved get your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79