Balance

in #poetry6 years ago

                                                                   When my heart is empty

                                                                   My head is full

                                               As to my eyes, warm, wet, continuous

                                                                  Why me?, why me?

                                                                  Tears of self pitty

                                                    Steering at this blank sheet of paper

                                               Searching my depleting memory banks

                                                                  For meaningful words

                                                            To express my emotional

                                                                  State of mind

                                                              My mind a blank

                                                            But this sheet is now not

                                                        Does any of this make sense?

                                                                          NO!

                                                                      So what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80