Poem - Yonder

in #poetry6 years ago

Image source - pixabay

Yonder is the path that leads to the land of my memories,
it may have changed of late but one thing is still clear;
it still leads to the same destination.
Looking far, abode on a train of thoughts,
On this lane, I can almost see to days begone,
of my childhood friend playing with me in the rain,
On this same lane we trudged together hand in hand.
We climbed hills and tree, down and over the valley
Laughed and cried on each other’s shoulders.
Those were the days when the sun brought news of better days.
Yonder is the path that reminds me a lot,
Still beautiful and meanders between the hills of lost time,
Unto the mountains of destiny that we climbed.
My heart bleeds at its sight,
for I cannot walk that journey, I cannot take that path again

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76