NIGHTLESS NIGHT

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-805002.jpeg
Image source

There's no picture of us.
All of our history is erased.[Almost all]
Our love cannot be re-written by our future generations to come.
The heart-brake cannot be taped together by the bond of the mothers before and now.
The Nightless Night cannot see us.
It ignores the smooching sound of our lips, intertwining as one.
The rain washes the pain and grim away to another person who deserves it.
I hate the way that there's no picture of you.

Nothing is what it is seems.
I still see you every single minute
Like the sky above me
As clear as crystal
Are the memories I have

Nothing is what it seems
I stand on one foot
Trying to differentiate
I am in limbo
Full of thoughts about us
Oh!!! Nightless night
The shadow you cast is strong

Sort:  

Congratulations @ebrook! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70