UNNAMED

in #poetry6 years ago

2014-07-16 20.10.51.jpg

They were never the pillar I was hoping they'd be.
The house of cards under my weighted breath . Left me , an icicle in my hand in July.
Why ...
They clipped my wings , made me fall from grace .
I tried to grasp gravity but she just pulled me down.
Tears fly off my face as I fall hopelessly grasping ,grasping at them.
Try and shove them back In.
Chasing the tears of the sky I passed them by.
Please .
Build me up like a house of cards , glue me together from the remaining shards.
Shield me from the prevailing winds ,so I don't blow down with the strength you give me within .
With hands clasped tight our skin will age every night.
There will be cuts and scrapes , never let go I don't want to escape.
I'll nuzzle your neck and give you my soul just cup my head and never let go.
Steempower.jpg

Sort:  

Great poem. I like it may you can check my blog. There is have some poetry. Wish you love it

thanks, ill check yours out too .

ava getup.png

You got a 12.49% upvote from @getup


Want to promote your posts too? Send at least 0.002 STEEM DOLLAR or STEEM to @getup with the post link as the memo and receive a upvote! More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @getup
1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
► ► For Restream send 0.044 SBD

to @getup with the post link as the memo.

U5ds6MjTfaESpQgTn2mRPWnvno7KYVF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68