'Sweet Kisses' a Haiku by the EcoKnowmesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Thought I would share a poem that got me some more hugs and kisses from my lady.

Story: Recognizing the taste of fruits you had cut for your lover earlier in the day, in an afternoon kiss.


There is Nothing more,

I Want from You, than Kisses,

Sweetened by Love's Fruits.


How was your day?

Feel free to tell me about it, in your own Haiku  (5, 7, 5 syllables) Below!


Muah!


@ecoknowme


Sort:  

I went to Aldi,
faster than one covered by
droppings of seagulls.

I like it @likedeeler! Nicely put

Congratulations @ecoknowme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Haha, are they kissing a cactus?? Thanks for the post!

oh you zen master romantic guru you!!!
luck lady!

She is my lady luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44