📝DEAR JOHN !!!📝

in #poetry6 years ago

source

'Tis  my  heart's  profound  wish 

To  cease  from  a  love  that  blinds 

And  the  pain  that  stabs 

The  tears  that  stream  down 

And  the  grief  that  encloses 

To  erase  haunting  memories 

And  the  after  heart-aches 

You  have  been  gone  for  how  long ?

One ?  Six ?  Twelve  months ?

For  365  days 

You  have  been  on  a  ride 

Tearing  hearts  into  shreds 

Now  nowhere  to  hide 

Read  this  letter , Dear  John 

And  rip  it  to  pieces 

Like  you  did  my  delicate  heart 


Warmth-filled  sun-lights 

Now  veiled  in  dark-ness 

Ever-coloured  blue  Oceans 

Now  threatening  waves 

Once  held  by  the  moon-lights'  loving  arms 

Now  your  face  blurs 

And  your  memories  wither 

Emotions  go  obsolete 

For  you  left  your  sacred  space 

You  pulled  away  from  your  holy  place 

For  days ,  weeks ,  months 

You  ruined  Christmas  and  New  Year 

And  scatter-ed  my  pains  abroad 

Read  this  letter ,  Dear  John 

I  have  eased  the  misery 

I  have  stopped  the  yearning 

You  are  history !

Goodbye !  Dear  John 

Goodbye !


Nothing  you  did  to  keep  us  alive 

Before  the  cock's  crow 

You  were  gone 

Never  looking  back 

To  the  starry  eyes  that  adored

And  the  Rosy  nights  that  glittered  with  stars 

You  cut  me  to  the  bone 

And  I  walked  in  a  daze 

But  the  tides  are  turned  now 

And  memories ?

Ended  and  faded 

The  dreams  hinged  on  the  stars 

Was  sadness ,  tears ,  and  blues 

I  no  longer  grieve 

And  as  you read  this ,  Dear  John 

I'm  grateful ,  so  dearly 

For  one  true  love  that  I  now  know 

For  that  one  perfect  love  truly  mine 


THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💙💚💛💜💙💛💜



Sort:  

Well written. Thank you for sharing.

Good evening ma.This is deep oh. I was moved.Its been a long time o

Dear thank you for always finding time to come over. I really appreciate

Sad and painful. Some good things must end.

I wonder who John is? hmm :D

Thank you for popping in, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72