JUST SHADOWS !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

transcendence_by_aeirmid-da5nfs7.jpg

You are not cast by the beauty

Of the mooning lights

You do not shed

The golden streams

Of blazing sun-lights

But you are the tortures

Of my end-less dreams

A sordid reflection

From my distant past

2-70.jpg

Distorted light

Lurking in night's darkness

Wallowing in the misery

Of mere shadows

You remain as forgotten whispers

From the grave of yesteryears

stale, air-trapped

And jaded illusions

images (17).jpg

I have shut my eyes

To where our hearts collided

I have concealed the pain

Of many countless nights

I am no longer prey

To mere shadows

To creepy phantoms

And to the stalking fear

Of hazy memories

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

All Images are from Google

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Your wordsmith skills will forever put me in awe.

Another beautiful one.

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Thank you so much. It's been a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60