MISSING YOU !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

2014-02-15.gif

It is loneliness

And it casts a gloom

Over my smiles

With the murky water

Staring back emptily

A solitary life

With a dark-ness so thickened

It is stifling

I am a star missing her Moon

A Sun without its shine

The clouded sky without her stars
5fa642fa06e0cb0e0069cc0b9ff509a9.gif

It is so lonesome

And I am so incomplete

Missing you so much

Missing you this much

When will I bask

In your chaotic ecstasy ?

Who can fill this void ?

This vacuum?

I am the fair Lily

Withering in scorching Sun

I need breath

I need life

I need you

sadd (auntypolicebulalegi.blogspot.com).gif

I want to stop crumbling apart

I want to stop shedding the tears

I want to heal the sore in my heart

I need you to stop missing you

Un-stuck me from loneliness

From un-melodious songs

From dreams never ending

So I can wake

From this shattering agony

Of loving you so hopelessly

And missing you so desperately

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Boost Your Post! Its FREE! steem.link/ned

Beautiful and profound phrases to express how much a loved one misses, are words that come from the most hidden in a heart that loves sincerely. Happiness always

Thank you so much @syllem, your words are music to my ears. Thank you for stopping by.

Heart touching I would say Ma.
The way you express feels, not just mare feelings but deep feelings is wonderful.
I love it..

Thank you so much for being my fan. You bring me zeal to keep doing this. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76