🌹 One Fine Morning!!! 🌹

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

credit


One fine morning
Time stood still
The glow was subtle
The flow draped as a mantle
When I caught a glimpse of you...
You painted my thoughts
With endless eloquence
Endless beauty
Endless craving ...
🌹❤


That shiny star
In the midst of constellations
The Sunrise that's e'er so bright
Than the radiance of the Sun...
From times infinite
You are love
And love is You...
🌹❤


One fine morning
I saw you
I saw love
Hidden in the treasures
Of many clouds...
Dripping as the wet honeyed dew
Rejuvenating the thirsting fields...
Come my love
Let my soul ride on your wings
Times will die... That I'm sure
But Love's winds will soar ever...
🌹❤


Beautiful are the arrays
Of the rising dawn...
Wonderful and impressive!!!
But do they hold a candle
To your flame in my heart?
Of course not...
This fine morning
I found love smiling at me
And the rays just fade
As you stare
Then I found love
And you found me...
🌹❤



An original poem by @edith4angelseu


Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry

Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Sort:  

And once more I felt enraptured
Surrounded by your beauty, your wisdom, your charm
I drink you in, I feel your spirit
Moving ever so softly across my breath
We move, we feel, we love
One fine morning

Of course you wowed me. It's inside you, good poetry, just let it all out. I will be back with a matching piece, maybe this could become a duo... Haha
Good morning Mommy from Africa, the Land Of The Rising Sun ❤❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

hello from Halifax, Nova Scotia. right now the land of Ice and snow and frigid weather. brrr. minus 20 the wind is a howling and the entire province is looking similar to pictures I have seen of Antartica. White and icy. with a blazing blue sky.

Wow! Icy and heavenly, I can even feel the rattling cold from here. But I love it all the same, to douse the heat over here.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes. I would not like that either. Those high or low extremes.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11