👭REFLECTIONS !!!💏

in #poetry6 years ago

👥 XximagesourcexX👥


I savour loneliness

And the stars

That shine down on me

I yearn for deep dreams

They are nudges from my soul

Which takes me to great places

And in my reflections

I ponder

Who is in the mirror?

Who is in the puddle?

Is it the past

The present

Or the future?

Big or small steps

There are places to go


Quiet reflections

We see or remain un-seeing

Look at yourself

Is it backwards

Stagnated

Or propelled forward?

Misfortune is not a friend

Success doth affiliate to none

But listens to eternal songs

Of wisdom

Of hard work

Of dedication to duty

It takes stocks

And pursues in firmness


Do I stare up the stairs?

Or step up the steps?

What is life's ful-ness

If reflections abscond?

What vision for the future?

If we look not to memories

Let your buzzing brain

Not become Vapour

Trapped in mire

But birth passion

And stars in their constellations

To go forth as light

And reflections

Which drains you of hold-ups

But lurch you faster, better

Into your world of desired dreams




THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD AND AS YOU ENJOY THIS SEASON, REFLECT ON PURPOSE, PASSION, POSSIBILITIES, FOR NOTHING CAN STOP YOU BUT YOURSELF.

A HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE💓💓💜💛💚💙❤💓💓


Sort:  

This is an amazing write up... i value poetry like this highly. My little cent has upvoted this.

Are you on The writers block server on discordapp

Thank you so much for this awesome compliment. I am not on writer's block on discord. Perhaps you can send me the link. Once again I appreciate you.

Thank you Dante. I will surely do that.

Am so impressed by your wonderful poetry.please continue and do not rest on your oars

I am so flattered. I won't rest on my oars. Thank you dear, you are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69699.33
ETH 3706.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27